play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hiltop Motors Ltd

At Hiltop Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hiltop Motors Ltd

Hiltop Motors Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very Pleasant Experience.

    By Norman D on 01 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Land Rover Freelander2 2010 from Hilltop Motors Ltd in May 2014. the staff were very pleasant to deal with. The jeep was very keenly priced and in immaculate condition. I would gladly return to Hilltop Motors Ltd. for my next car change.


  • 5

    Good people to do business with

    By Richard D on 15 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    These were good guys to deal with. They were friendly, supportive and did what they said they would. No problems, no complaints - just how buying a car should be.


  • 5

    Hilton Motors Ltd 5 Star service

    By Anthony C on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    First class service and excellent environment for buying a car. I


  • 5

    Fantastic place with fantastic service

    By Georgios A on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    After my brother in law recommended Hiltop Motors to me as he's bought about four cars to date from them and he's always been very happy with them I ended up paying them a visit. They always have a great selection of really high quality cars. I ended up buying my car from them which is still going strong after 2 years and I've just returned to them and bought a car for my wife as well. The guys are great and the afterservice is fantastic, they always look after me and I would definitely return when I decide to get a new car.


  • 5

    Pros & Cons

    By Itai Z on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    They were efficient but sold me a vehicle with no brake pads at all had to replace them after 4 months. They were totally worn out


  • 5

    VERY RUDE STAFF

    By Joanne F on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Phoned Hilltop Motors yesterday morning found the man on the phone slightly rude but continued to make an appointment to view a car for 11.30am, I got there at 11.25 to find the car that I had come to see wasn’t there yet and the car salesman said “oh your early, we are just going to get the car if you could just hang around for a while” no offer to take a seat in the office or would you like a drink or anything, we sat on the wall to wait for the car to be delivered, it was only about five minutes, then when it turned up he pointed over to me then the car as if to say it’s her, didn’t even come over and tell us, SO RUDE, seemed like he just didn’t want to be there or even try to sell us the car, he then told us a little bit about the car but it seemed like we knew more about it than he did. We then asked to test drive the car and he said we don’t normally do that first we go and sort out the money first, we asked why would you do that? What if we don’t like the car? VERY RUDE, WE LEFT


  • 5

    Shocking Service

    By Clive H on 22 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Having spent months looking for a particular car we found one at this dealers. We were about 2 1/2 hours away so made an enquiry to see if car was still available. Booked specific appointment to view car and also confirmed with them on morning just as we were about to set out. After 2 1/2 hours of horrendous traffic we phoned the dealer to say we would be delayed only to be told the car had just been sold!! Unbelievably poor service. Why book appointments to view cars if you are going to sell them whilst a potential customer is on route. Clearly they dont care.


  • 5

    Excellance

    By Antonia K on 29 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent All Round Experience; from Purchase through to Maintenance and MOT. Unbeatable Customer Service. Great Team who are welcoming and knowledgeable.


  • 5

    Very unfriendly

    By Amber O on 22 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I've read all the reviews on here and everyone has said friendly service.... not sure if I course these guys on an off day or they have new staff. The guy I meet was swinging on his chair was very unfriendly when greeted. Couldn't give two hoots if he sold us the car or not. Very bad derive won't be going again


  • 5

    My Experience

    By Craig W on 01 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled up to London from Bournemouth to purchase my wife a SLK, Hilltop motors would not budge on their price, so I agreed to pay full amount on the condition that the car was immaculate and that it would not have any alloy wheel damage or door dents. I was assured my one of the staff (not Shaun) that the car was in perfect condition. On arriving I noticed numerous small dents plus some minor frontal valance damage. Shaun dealt with the problem and assured me that the dents would all be sorted on our return in 7 days. We subsequently went up to London to pick up the car, which to be fair had the original dents removed but a load more had appeared.I was very annoyed about this. I then felt that the garage was more interested in selling me their Gold Warranty than offering to pay to remove the dents. I would have more respect if they had done this and would probably purchase the warranty. My wife loves the car and apart from a couple of hopefully minor niggles we are happy.