play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hiltop Motors Ltd

At Hiltop Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hiltop Motors Ltd

Hiltop Motors Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very Pleasant Experience.

    By Norman D on 01 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Land Rover Freelander2 2010 from Hilltop Motors Ltd in May 2014. the staff were very pleasant to deal with. The jeep was very keenly priced and in immaculate condition. I would gladly return to Hilltop Motors Ltd. for my next car change.


  • 5

    Good people to do business with

    By Richard D on 15 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    These were good guys to deal with. They were friendly, supportive and did what they said they would. No problems, no complaints - just how buying a car should be.


  • 5

    Hilton Motors Ltd 5 Star service

    By Anthony C on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    First class service and excellent environment for buying a car. I


  • 5

    Fantastic place with fantastic service

    By Georgios A on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    After my brother in law recommended Hiltop Motors to me as he's bought about four cars to date from them and he's always been very happy with them I ended up paying them a visit. They always have a great selection of really high quality cars. I ended up buying my car from them which is still going strong after 2 years and I've just returned to them and bought a car for my wife as well. The guys are great and the afterservice is fantastic, they always look after me and I would definitely return when I decide to get a new car.


  • 5

    Pros & Cons

    By Itai Z on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    They were efficient but sold me a vehicle with no brake pads at all had to replace them after 4 months. They were totally worn out


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Simranjyot K on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Lexus Ct 200h. At first I was on the fence about getting it, but the person I was dealing with, Sean, absolutely sold me the car. He knew his stuff and provided some of the best customer service I have ever encountered, and also I am very happy with the car I purchased!


  • 5

    very good..

    By Roman K on 17 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i bought mercedes a class there,i can recommend them.


  • 5

    Worst experience

    By L N on 08 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went in to look at a car. The guy who served us was very rude he couldn’t even be bothered to get up from his chair to greet us as we came in and had a horrible attitude. Didn’t speak to us about the car we was interested in or asked if we want to have a look. First thing he said was we need to agree on a price of part exchange. We was like absolutely not why would we agree on a price of a car we have not seen. This is ridiculous. He eventually then allowed us to test drive the car. The car we drove was lovely! Unfortunately the sales guy was just awful, he was clearly not interested in selling anything and added another fee on top of the price that is on the website and auto trader and called it an “Admin fee”. If it wasn’t for the awful sales man we would have liked to buy the car we viewed.


  • 5

    An excellent Business with no pressure sales.

    By Azuka I on 27 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional service. This is my second experience with Hiltop and their service is excellent. They went over and beyond to keep me satisfied with my recent purchase.


  • 5

    VERY RUDE STAFF

    By Joanne F on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Phoned Hilltop Motors yesterday morning found the man on the phone slightly rude but continued to make an appointment to view a car for 11.30am, I got there at 11.25 to find the car that I had come to see wasn’t there yet and the car salesman said “oh your early, we are just going to get the car if you could just hang around for a while” no offer to take a seat in the office or would you like a drink or anything, we sat on the wall to wait for the car to be delivered, it was only about five minutes, then when it turned up he pointed over to me then the car as if to say it’s her, didn’t even come over and tell us, SO RUDE, seemed like he just didn’t want to be there or even try to sell us the car, he then told us a little bit about the car but it seemed like we knew more about it than he did. We then asked to test drive the car and he said we don’t normally do that first we go and sort out the money first, we asked why would you do that? What if we don’t like the car? VERY RUDE, WE LEFT